Hawick High School

Our Schools aim is to provide the best possible outcomes for all our young people by supporting and challenging them in their endeavours. We help them work towards their ambitions by recognising and developing their talents.

Our school motto is: Dare to Dream, Dare to Succeed.

The 2017–2018 Session dates are as follows:

Spring term

Monday 8 January 2018—All resume
Thursday 8 February—Last day for pupils, February holiday
Friday 9 February—Staff in-service day
Wednesday 14 February—All resume
Thursday 29 March—Last day of term for pupils and staff

Summer term

Monday 16 April 2018—All resume
Friday 4 May—Staff in-service day
Monday 7 May—May Day holiday, schools closed
Friday 8 June—Hawick Common Riding Holiday
Monday 11 June—Hawick Common Riding Holiday
Wednesday 27 June—Last day of term for pupils and staff

Main Contacts are as follows:

Head Teacher—Vicky Porteous
Parent Council Chair—Andy Maybury
School Office telephone—01450 372429
Pupil Office telephone—01450 363215

Skip to toolbar