Hawick High School

Our Schools aim is to provide the best possible outcomes for all our young people by supporting and challenging them in their endeavours. We help them work towards their ambitions by recognising and developing their talents.

Our school motto is: Dare to Dream, Dare to Succeed.

The 2016 / 2017 Session dates are as follows:

Autumn term

Monday 15 Aug 2016 – Staff resume, in service day
Tuesday 16 Aug 2016 – Pupils resume
Friday 07 Oct 2016 – Last day for pupils and staff – Mid term holiday
Monday 17 Oct 2016 – All resume
Thursday 10 Nov 2016 – Staff in service day
Friday 11 Nov 2016 – Staff in service day
Monday 28 Nov 2016 – St Andrew’s Day holiday, schools closed
Thursday 22 Dec 2016 – Last day of term for pupils and staff

Winter term

Monday 09 Jan 2017 – All resume
Thursday 09 Feb 2017 – Last day for pupils – February holiday
Friday 10 Feb 2017 – Staff in service day
Wednesday 15 Feb 2017 – All resume
Friday 31 Mar 2017 – Last day of term for pupils and staff

Summer term

Tuesday 18 Apr 2017 – All resume
Friday 28 Apr 2017 – Staff in service day
Monday 01 May 2017 – May Day holiday, schools closed
Friday 09 June 2017 – Local Common Riding Holiday
Monday 12 June 2017 – Local Common Riding Holiday
Wednesday 28 Jun 2017 – Last day of term for pupils and staff

Main Contacts are as follows:

Head Teacher – Mr John Clarke (Temporary) (jclarke@scotborders.gov.uk)
Parent Council Chairman – Martyn Parsons (martyn.parsons@gmail.com)
School Office Telephone – 01450-372429
Pupil Office Telephone – 01450-363215

Skip to toolbar